Cumbrian Jamie Blamire's place in the England squad to face Australia has been confirmed.

It follows the Seaton star's latest try for Eddie Jones' side against Tonga on Saturday.

Newcastle Falcons hooker Blamire came off the bench to score in the 69-3 victory.

The 23-year-old already has five tries in three international appearances.

He will hope for further involvement against the Wallabies next Saturday.

England have named 34 players in their squad for the game, with preparations under way at Pennyhill Park.

"We’d really like to thank everyone in the game who has allowed us to keep the 34 players for the week - the clubs, the PRL and the RPA," said head coach Jones.

"We appreciate their support and it will a big help for us as we prepare for this Test match."

Blamire helped England make a winning start in the Autumn Nations series in front of an 81,000 crowd at Twickenham.

Meanwhile, Carlisle's Chris Harris helped Scotland to an impressive 15-13 victory over the Aussies at Murrayfield.

The full squad for the Australia game, confirmed by England, is as follows:


Jamie Blamire (Newcastle Falcons, 3 caps)

Callum Chick (Newcastle Falcons, 2 caps)

Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, 34 caps)

Trevor Davison (Newcastle Falcons, 1 cap)

Nic Dolly (Leicester Tigers, uncapped)

Alex Dombrandt (Harlequins, 2 caps)

Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby, 24 caps)

Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers, 31 caps)

Jamie George (Saracens, 60 caps)

Jonny Hill (Exeter Chiefs, 10 caps)

Maro Itoje (Saracens, 49 caps)

Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 88 caps)

Lewis Ludlam (Northampton Saints, 10 caps)

Joe Marler (Harlequins, 73 caps)

George Martin (Leicester Tigers, 1 cap)

Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs, 7 caps)

Kyle Sinckler (Bristol Bears, 45 caps)

Will Stuart (Bath Rugby, 13 caps)

Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby, 25 caps)


Mark Atkinson (Gloucester Rugby, 1 cap)

Owen Farrell (Saracens, 93 caps)

Tommy Freeman (Northampton Saints, uncapped)

George Furbank (Northampton Saints, 5 caps)

Max Malins (Saracens, 8 caps)

Joe Marchant (Harlequins, 6 caps)

Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 67 caps)

Alex Mitchell (Northampton Saints, 1 cap)

Raffi Quirke (Sale Sharks, uncapped)

Adam Radwan (Newcastle Falcons, 2 caps)

Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 41 caps)

Marcus Smith (Harlequins, 3 caps)

Freddie Steward (Leicester Tigers, 3 caps)

Manu Tuilagi (Sale Sharks, 44 caps)

Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 110 caps)