THE election candidates that will stand in the region are:


Conservatives - John Stevenson

Labour Party - Ruth Alcroft

Lib Dems - Julia Aglionby

UKIP - Fiona Mills


Conservatives - Trudy Harrison

Green Party - Jack Lenox

Labour Party - Tony Lywood

Lib Dems - John Studholme

Penrith and the Border

Conservatives - Dr Neil Hudson

Labour Party - Sarah Williams

Putting Cumbria First - Jonathan Davies

Green Party - Ali Ross

Lib Dems - Matthew Severn


Brexit Party - David Walker

Conservatives - Mark Jenkinson

Green Party - Jill Perry

Independent - Nicky Cockburn

Labour Party - Sue Hayman

Lib Dems - Neil Hughes

Westmorland and Lonsdale

Conservatives - James Airey

Labour Party - Phillip John Black

Brexit Party - Steven Paul Bolton

Lib Dems - Tim Farron

Barrow in Furness

Lib Dems - Loraine Birchall

Conservative - Simon Fell

Labour - Chris Altree

Brexit Party - Gerard McGrath

Green Party - Chris Loynes


Labour Party - Penny Greenan

Lib Dems - Stephen Howse

Green Party - Nick Morphet

Conservatives - Guy Opperman

Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale

Scottish National Party - Amanda Kathryn Burgauer

Scottish Labour Party - Nick Chisholm

Scottish Lib Dems - John Ferry

Scottish Conservative and Unionist - David Gordon Mundell