Carlisle United will be in the Carabao Cup first round draw on Thursday - and here's everything you need to know.

The Blues will discover their first round opponents shortly after their League Two fixtures are released, and could face-off against a number of big clubs.

An previous years, the first round draw has been regionalied - meaning Carlisle can face any side in the northern section.

Here's all the key details you need to know ahead of the draw:

When is the Carabao Cup first round draw?

The first round draw will be held on Thursday, June 23.

READ MORE: Who is Kyle Jameson? Defender linked with Carlisle United

It will take place at 2:30pm and will be broadcast on Sky Sports News.

What teams are in the Carabao Cup first round draw?

The following teams will enter the competition at the first round stage:

Championship: Birmingham City, Blackburn Rovers, Blackpool, Bristol City, Cardiff City, Coventry City, Huddersfield Town, Hull City, Luton Town, Middlesbrough, Millwall, Norwich City, Preston North End, QPR, Reading, Rotherham United, Sheffield United, Stoke City, Sunderland, Swansea City, West Bromwich Albion, Wigan Athletic

League One: Accrington Stanley, Barnsley, Bolton Wanderers, Bristol Rovers, Burton Albion, Cambridge United, Charlton Athletic, Cheltenham Town, Derby County, Exeter City, Fleetwood Town, Forest Green Rovers, Ipswich Town, Lincoln City, MK Dons, Morecambe, Oxford United, Peterborough United, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, Port Vale, Sheffield Wednesday, Shrewsbury Town, Wycombe Wanderers

READ MORE: Why Carlisle's youngsters couldn't ask for a better pre-season chance

League Two: AFC Wimbledon, Barrow, Bradford City, Carlisle United, Colchester United, Crawley Town, Crewe Alexandra, Doncaster Rovers, Gillingham, Grimsby Town, Harrogate Town, Hartlepool United, Leyton Orient, Mansfield Town, Newport County, Northampton Town, Rochdale, Salford City, Stevenage, Stockport County, Sutton United, Swindon Town, Tranmere Rovers, Walsall

When do Premier League sides join the Carabao Cup?

Premier League clubs that are not competing in Europe will join the competition in Round Two - along with Burnley and Watford - with those competing in Europe to join in Round Three.

What are the ball numbers for the Carabao Cup first round draw?

Below are the full draw numbers for the northern section of the draw:

  1. Accrington Stanley
  2. Barnsley
  3. Barrow
  4. Blackburn Rovers
  5. Blackpool
  6. Bolton Wanderers
  7. Bradford City
  8. Burton Albion
  10. Crewe Alexandra
  11. Derby County
  12. Doncaster Rovers
  13. Fleetwood Town
  14. Grimsby Town
  15. Harrogate Town
  16. Hartlepool United
  17. Huddersfield Town
  18. Hull City
  19. Lincoln City
  20. Mansfield Town
  21. Middlesbrough
  22. Morecambe
  23. Port Vale
  24. Preston North End
  25. Rochdale
  26. Rotherham United
  27. Salford City
  28. Sheffield United
  29. Sheffield Wednesday
  30. Shrewsbury Town
  31. Stockport County
  32. Stoke City
  33. Sunderland
  34. Tranmere Rovers
  35. West Bromwich Albion
  36. Wigan Athletic


When will Carabao Cup first round ties be played? 

Carabao Cup first round games will be held on the week commencing August 8.

READ MORE: Seven Premeir League loans that Carlisle could target