What would you like to do?

Share your local news and pictures

Send us your news

Get help with a technical issue

Report an issue

The News & Star is a fresh, bright and bold daily newspaper that is genuinely ‘part of daily life’ across north and west Cumbria.

The paper serves an area that includes Carlisle, west Cumbria, Penrith and parts of south west Scotland.

In recent years it has picked up many regional and national awards.

Reporters are based in Carlisle and west Cumbria.

Editor: Chris Story
Tel: 01228 612617
Email: chris.story@newsquest.co.uk

Newsdesk: Emily Parsons
Tel: 01228 612653
Email: emily.parsons@newsquest.co.uk

Newsdesk: Jonny Irving
Tel: 01228 612660
Email: jonny.irving@newsquest.co.uk

Chief reporter: Phil Coleman
Tel: 01228 612298
Email: phil.coleman@newsquest.co.uk

Farming reporter: Maureen Hodges
Tel: 01228 612221
Email: maureen.hodges@newsquest.co.uk

Education reporter: Kelly Pattison
Tel: 01228 612641
Email: kelly.pattison@newsquest.co.uk

Health reporter: Pam McGowan
Tel: 01228 612661
Email: pam.mcgowan@newsquest.co.uk

Reporter: Pamela McClounie
Tel: 01228 612232
Email: pamela.mcclounie@newsquest.co.uk

Reporter: Jenny Brown
Tel: 01228 612220
Email: jenny.brown@newsquest.co.uk

Reporter: Jacob Colley
Tel: 01228 612204
Email: jacob.colley@newsquest.co.uk

Reporter: Kris Tatum
Tel: 01228 612650
Email: kris.tatum@newsquest.co.uk

Reporter: Tom Coleman
Tel: 01228 612695
Email: tom.coleman@newsquest.co.uk

Dep. features editor: Mark Green
Tel: 01228 612205
Email: mark.green@newsquest.co.uk

Features writer: Roger Lytollis
Tel: 01228 612662
Email: roger.lytollis@newsquest.co.uk

Features writer: Stephen Blease
Tel: 01228 612663
Email: stephen.blease@newsquest.co.uk

Photographer: Stuart Walker
Tel: 01228 612269
Email: stuart.walker@newsquest.co.uk

Sports reporter: Jon Colman
Tel: 01228 612690
Email: jon.colman@newsquest.co.uk

Sports reporter: Thomas Reeves
Tel: 01228 612686
Email: thomas.reeves@newsquest.co.uk

 

Readers who wish to make representations about articles or staff should write in the first instance to the Editor, News & Star, Newspaper House, Dalston Road, Carlisle, CA2 5UA.

If not satisfied, complainants can contact: Independent Press Standards Organisation, Gate House, 1 Farringdon Street, London EC4M 7LG

Email: complaints@ipso.co.uk
Tel: 0300 123 2220
Website: www.ipso.co.uk

 
 
 
 

Keep in touch with local news

Sign up for email alerts

Most Popular

  • 1
News and Star